About GESTAR II

 

Vision Statement

GESTAR II will partner with Goddard’s Earth Science Division to advance Earth science and Goddard’s leadership by providing a competitive environment to hire and retain high-quality scientists who are on track to be leaders at NASA, in academia and industry. GESTAR II exemplifies the power of mentorship, embracing a career development strategy that only a university research center can provide. In GESTAR II, young researchers and students will build outstanding resumes, launching them to become the Earth science leaders of tomorrow.

Leadership

Belay Demoz, Ph.D.
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC
)bdemoz@umbc.edu
410-455-2715
Physics Bldg, Room 424
Daniel Laughlin, Ph.D.
Morgan State University
daniel.laughlin@morgan.edu
410-212-3781
Margo Young
Director of Earth & Space Research Administration (ESRA)
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
mayoung@umbc.edu
410-455-1764
Jose D. Fuentes, Ph.D.
Penn State Universityjdfuentes@psu.edu
814-863-1585
Sonia M. Kreidenweis, Ph.D.
Colorado State Universitysonia@atmos.colostate.edu
970-491-8350
Vernon Morris, Ph.D.
Arizona State UniversityVernon.Morris@asu.edu
Jingli Yang, Ph.D.
ERTJingli.Yang@ertcorp.com
240-554-0161
Carolyn Wilson
SURACWilson@SURA.org
Phone: 202-408-8210
Jaynesh Patel
Northrop Grummanjaynesh.patel@ngc.com